Embajada de Costa Rica

E-mail Print PDF

 

plantamano

ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION

One of Costa Rica’s priorities has always been the protection of its biodiversity. The country has made serious efforts in generating countless initiatives, that supported by civil society, and a great array of non-governmental and international organizations, constitute a great effort in generating economic development and guaranteeing the use of resources in a sustainable manner.

Up until today, Costa Rica has signed forty-five international environmental treaties, most of them ratified between 1990 and 2003. Moreover, multiple normative bodies have been enacted, like the Organic Law of the Ministry of Environment, Energy and Telecommunications (MINAET, 1993); the Environmental Law (1995), the Forest Law (1996) and the Biodiversity Law (1998).

Since the approval of the Biodiversity Law, the conservation and sustainable management of the environmental resources has become more viable. This law oversees the implementation of measures according to the social demand of preserving, protecting and exploiting the biological resources in a more sustainable way in order to secure the quality of life of the future generations and the survival of the natural heritage.

The task of protecting the great biological richness of the country rests on the Ministry of Environment, Energy and Telecommunications (MINAET) and, within it, specifically on the National System of Conservation Areas (SINAC), organization responsible for the conservation and sustainable promotion of the country’s biodiversity, found mostly in its primary and secondary forests, mangrove swamps, wetlands and forest plantations.


Links of interest

Ministry of Environment, Energy and Telecommunications

www.minaet.com

 

National System of Conservation Areas

http://www.sinac.go.cr

 

National Forest Financing Fund

http://www.fonafifo.com/

IMPORTANT

atencion Ing

extranjero Ing

USEFUL LINKS

logocomex

logomre

logopresidencia

vcrLogo

Embajada de Costa Rica

E-Mail Drucken PDF

 

plantamano

Umweltschutz

Der Schutz der großen Diversität des Landes war schon immer eine Priorität für Costa Rica. Der Staat hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, eine hohe Anzahl neuer Initiativen zu entwickeln, die mit der Unterstützung der Bürgergesellschaft, durch Internationalen Organismen und Nichtregierungsorganisationen, versuchen, auf eine vernünftige Art und Weise unsere Mittel zu bedacht zu gebrauchen um eine nachhaltige wirtschaftliche Entwickelung zu erziehlen.

Costa Rica hat bis heute vierundfünfzig internationale Abkommen für die Unwelt unterschrieben, die meisten wurden zwischen 1990 und 2003 ratifiziert. Andere wichtige erlassene Gesetze, zum Beispiel, das Grundgesetz von dem Ministerium für Umwelt, Energie und Telekommunikation (MINAET, 1993); das Gesetz der Umwelt (1995); das Forstgesetz (1996) und das Gesetz der Biodiversität (1998).

Die Zustimmung zum Gesetz der Biodiversität, bedeutete eine Konkretisierung der Erhaltung und Umsetzung des nachhaltigen Umweltschutzes. Dieses Gesetz reagiert auf soziale Interessen für den Schutz und die nachhaltige Nutzung biologischer Ressourcen, um die Lebensqualität zukünftiger Generationen und das Überleben des Naturerbes zu sichern.

Der Schutz des biologischen Reichtums des Landes obliegt dem Ministerium für Umwelt, Energie, und Telekommunikation (MINAET). Das Nationale System von Schutzgebieten (SINAC), Teil des MINAET, ist verantwortlich für den Schutz und die nachhaltige Förderung der Biodiversität von Costa Rica, vor allem  seiner Primär- und Sekundärwälder, Mangroven, Feuchtgebiete, und Forstplantagen.

 

Links von Interesse

Ministerium für Umwelt, Energie, und Telekommunikation (MINAET)

http://www.minaet.go.cr/

 

Nationales System von Schutzgebieten (SINAC)

http://www.sinac.go.cr

 

Nationale Finanzierungsfonds für Wälder (Fondo Nacional de Financiamiento Forestal)

http://www.fonafifo.go.cr/

WICHTIG

atencion DE

extranjero de

Links

comex

cancilleria

presidencia

vcrLogo

Facebook